Open today: 00:00 - 00:00

By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.

Andy Somoza Juaan
The Amigos EP

The Amigos EP




1x Vinyl 12"



Release date

Apr 30, 2024

New Locked-In

Locked-In is back in the game with its sixth release, The Amigos EP. This four-track exploration sees rising producers Andy Somoza and Juaan take the helm, crafting an EP destined for the crates of discerning DJs.

Leading the charge is "Disperso," a cheeky and extroverted anthem that injects chopped-up rave stabs and nostalgic vocal breaks into a tight rhythm section. It's a classic Locked-In opener with a fresh twist, sure to get bodies moving.

"5am" dials up the intensity with driving, compressed kicks and dry snares, exuding edgy confidence – perfect for those late-night warehouse sessions where the energy is pumping.

A left turn on the B-side. "Waita" ushers in a spooky atmosphere. Ghostly bells and wet synths dance around an electro snare and airy, galloping hi-hats, creating an intriguing and unsettling soundscape.

The EP closes with "Mi Partner," a masterfully woven tapestry featuring silky vocal samples, driving snares, and a killer bassline. This introspective track beautifully counterpoints the playful energy of the A-side.

Available in a month

Jul 31, 2024

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded








Mi Partner

Other items you may like:

Compilation of all new productions from a wealth of international talent, put together by Knekelhuis.Label Text "This is a story of friendship, about how it grows stronger through the years. But it’s just as much about fledgling togetherness and shared art in times of crisis. The result is an introspective document of contemporary music, in spirit of Eno and Hassell. A space where we embrace our differences and speak the language of collectivity together, where we reflect, adapt and value each artist's contribution equally. To witness a multitude of cultural backgrounds that speak one like-minded language. Soothing and illuminating. And felt like...Mastered by Amir Shoat and artwork by Keziah Phillips and Steele Bonus."
Expansion is the 7th EP on Belgium based Nightflight Records. On several levels it is a deft alignment of the label’s emotional techno aesthetic with Mihail Petrovski’s ability to deliver exquisitely poised music that drives deep into the mind and soul. The EP is a fine addition to his discography presented by the likes of Ferox, Common Dreams, Verdant Recordings & Distant Worlds over the last half decade. Petrovski possesses an incredible appreciation of the history of deep techno and evidently distils that into his own craft, whilst adeptly melding a sound that is undoubtably his own. This 4 tracker, all original compositions, manifests an uncluttered platform to fully appreciate those talents. Elegantly programmed percussion is balanced with sumptuous basslines and pads but leave wide open spaces for heart warming melodies on each of these tracks. Tsuris is arguably the most urgent on the record with a warm pressing kick. Omec switches around a superb elastic bassline. Dream Thief brings the tempo down but its innocent celestial melodies linger in the mind. Closing out with Circadian Rhythms, its broken percussion becomes the focus with a sophisticated nod to the finest of mid 90’s UK deep techno.
Reel By Real aka Martin Bonds, our man from Detroit graces us with some fresh music! Did you heard about the Tic Tac incident, where a fighter jet encountered a 'tic tac' shaped unidentified flying object? This event sparked a lot of inspiration with Marty for this very release, leading to three new original Reel By Real tracks harnessing extra terrestrial vibes combined with Detroit Techno and Electro magic! The EP is completed by a stripped down space funk remix from label boss Don Williams. Enjoy the music! Limited edition in hand-pulled screen-printed cover.
Seven Hills is joining forces with their esteemed friend Bobby. over at Pleasure Club to roll out a brand new collaborative series: Seven Pleasures. They will be bringing the best from both with a run of seven sinfully good releases to ignite the senses.