Open today: 00:00 - 00:00

By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.

Frame Jack 1

Frame Jack 1








1x Vinyl 12"

Release date

Aug 9, 2023

Having operated as Anoesis since 1994 - Letchworth based producer Howard Dodd now readies a fresh body of work cherry picked from studio sessions.

Having operated as Anoesis since 1994 - Letchworth based producer Howard Dodd now readies a fresh body of work cherry picked from studio sessions spanning 2010 > 2023. 'Frame Jack 1' utilises modular synths through to Casio toys with heavy doses of UK breaks to inaugurate a new label Kranq.

Formations 09 kicks things off with a heady tapestry as snares and wood blocks are braided over warm, psychedelic tones. Amorgos follows with a snappy but low-slung break that is set swinging over gooey pads, snarling low frequencies and more hazy atmospherics.

'Trash Man Broken' follows with an exercise in molten robotics, recalling a Metamatics vibe with it's pin-prick hats, jagged bass notes and colourful melodies. 'Hawassa' then rolls out another deftly mapped 2-step groove that manages to occupy a zone between rude and classy.

'Cargo Cult' then renders a fractal trip - a pastiche of 90's Electronica and Trip Hop that finishes off a highly accomplished batch of productions and signals the birth of a captivating new project in Kranq.

produced by H.Dodd @anoesismusic
mastered by Marco @analogcutmastering
artwork by Daniele @dshot92
distributed by One Eye Witness @oneyewitness

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded


Formations 09




Trash Man Broken




Cargo Cult

Other items you may like:

Butter Side Up Records welcomes back Liquid Earth for Deputy Dog, his second EP on the label. It arrives in early May and once again explores a sublime and spaced-out club sound with original artwork by Cleymoore.
Merriware presents “Lectroniq Love Affair” - A split EP from the members of Australian dance music group Ménage, the fifth release from Naarm/ Melbourne based imprint Merriware. Dashiell, Sam Brickel and Eugene Pascal each offer up a track of their own solo material as well as a collaborative remix of the title track giving an insight to their individual production styles and their sensibilities when working together.
'2023' is the rather unexpected new project of the Dutch cult hero Wladimir Manshanden. 32 years ago, in 1991, Wladimir M founded together with techno icon Stefan Robbers, one of the very first Dutch techno labels: Eevo Lute Muzique. While Robbers (as Terrace and Acid Junkies) pursued an international techno career in the years that followed, Manshanden preferred to remain in the shadows. His discography is as small as it is peculiar. His track 'Evil' is an undisputed classic, back in the days, picked up and licensed by the likes of Carl Craig and Dutch dj-legend Dimitri, while the re-issue a few years ago was picked up again by Nina Kraviz and others. For that reason alone, '2023' is special. But it gets even better. And weirder. On his collaborative (the music is produced by either Stefan Robbers or Bjorn Telkamp) new project, he disassembles the eighties pop hits of his youth into sober, futuristic spoken-word techno. On the one hand, he does not shy away from some cringe (Dire Straits, Simple Minds, Tina Turner). On the other, he pays tribute to some genuine electronic heroes like Kraftwerk, New Order and (low and behold) Master C&J. The path to the bare essentials leads through a futuristic labyrinth. Along the way, you get hints of monotone voices, cipher codes and wondrous Dutch titles like 'Prive Onderzoek.' The outcome is alienating and magical at the same time.
Fasme joins Craigie Knowes for a fantastical outing of acid-smiley conjuring synthesis, trance influenced sun-rays and sunset Sunday steppers. Creeping Plant climbs and attaches to all bases of the Fasme spectrum, with a foot-loose in every camp and crevasse. Expect thumping club euphorics and odes to nod your head to on the walk home.
Electro Break and Downtempo 2xLP by Daniel Anselmi. 10th label’s release.From the label SEQUALOG run by TC80.