Open today: 00:00 - 00:00

By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.



Alpenglühen 006


1x Vinyl 12"



Release date

Jun 30, 2021

The talented Greek duo, Artificial DRM are responsible for this sixth Alpengluhen release.

The talented Greek duo, Artificial DRM - who have already shown quality samples in their contributions on Koslif, De Stijl and Semantica - are responsible for this sixth Alpengluhen release.
Enigma is a homogeneous collection of five ethereal, deep and heart-warming tracks; each with intricate rhythmic sequences, layers of emotional pads and synthetic melody. Neither techno nor ambient, but something else - in between. Intelligent dance music from the heart, that goes directly to the brain - exploring the thin line between light and darkness.
As usual, 200 copies pressed.

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded











Other items you may like:

Z@P returns to Cabaret Recordings for their 28th release.
For their second EP Linale Records have dug out two tracks from the Australian production team of Andy Rantzen, Paul McDermott and Anthony Maher. Previously only released on separate CDs in 1997, these tracks have been newly remastered and are available for the first time together on vinyl, presented alongside a brand new rework of Digital Rubber by fellow Aussie Rudolf C.Vinyl only - Limited to 300 copies
After four retrospective Delsin/Eevo Lute releases, Delsin proudly continues the collab with Eevo Lute co-founder Stefan Robbers. The legendary Dutch producer here uses his original Terrace moniker and presents four new tracks touching the brilliance of original Detroit Techno. Stefan Robbers was one of the very first in Europe to produce and connect with the Detroit oriented techno scene, with his debut release "916 Buena Avenue" on the legendary Djax-Up-Beats label as early as 1990. His Isolation EP brings four brand new trademark Terrace tracks. 'Sonomatic' has the original emotive Technosoul, reminding of early Model 500 works. 'Sunset Route' touches the European synth/Kraftwerk lines where 'Magic Potion' is a bright uplifting dancefloor mover. Closing track 'Voices From The Moon' finishes the pack with a more introvert and much darker approach.
Hot on the heels of Dawn Razors “Blizzard EP” we are back with an EP from yet another hot new talent making their DEXT Debut “Mani Festo” has been on our radar for some time now releasing imprints such as Shall Not Fade , Sneaker Social Club , WNCL Recordings Lobster Theramin & Club Glow His tough & raw no nonsense sound which encompasses Techno , Electro , Breakbeat whilst paying tribute to UK underground sound system & Rave culture is exactly sort of heavy weight tackle that you would expect to see released on DEXT and this EP certainly doesn’t disappoint, expect speaker rattling subs , chest piercing distorted kick drums , mutated flanged breakbeats , dark and immersive textures and soundscapes not to mention a rerub of eyes open from fellow Club Glow comrade Denham Audio .
The fifth EP from Uruguayan Phonotheque Recordings by Santiago Uribe.
After successful releases on Transatlantic and Monnom Black, German FM synthesis wizard Luca Daniel Schwarz (aka LDS) presents his latest record ‘algo5’. The EP captures a wide range of sonic ground with innovative and futuristic edge. ’nbdfoil’ the opening track starts the voyage with mesmerising awe before sliding into ‘kizzt_VF’ where reality distorts and mind-warping events unfold. Closing out the A side the interlude ‘<13’ stumbles along with playful weirdness and explorative sonic gestures. Back in more familiar territory the B-side’s ‘fl+’ and ‘Vone’ propel dynamic rhythms through the ether until arriving at the final track, ‘mfäg’ where fragmented arps and cinematic ambience give an emotional sense of closure. LDS’s ability to compose to a high level of depth and intrigue is unmistakably a significant feat for any electronic dance music producer and testament to the possibilities of modern sound design. ’algo5’ arrives in Autumn 2022 on 12” Vinyl/Digital.