Open today: 00:00 - 00:00

By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.

Northern Structures
Articulation Pressure

Articulation Pressure
Articulation PressureArticulation Pressure




1x Vinyl 12" EP



Release date

Apr 9, 2015



Sonic Groove!

Northern Structures delivers a stunning new 4 track EP of broken beat industrialized techno. Known for original sound design and great mix production, Northern Structures delves into moods of isolation and experimentalism on this latest release. This is forward thinking techno that leads from a front and works not only for club listening but is perfect for home listening as well. Enjoy!

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded


It's Some Men's Faith To Face Great Darkness


Untold Secrets


The Cut



Other items you may like:

Opening slash002, Copenhagen's Peachlyfe delivers a deviously ambient interlude. Rising into a transcendent crux, 'Sane & Awake' flirts with breakbeat's signature percussive style, teasing a drop, before taking a U-turn, panning out into evermore blissful peaks. Full of bounce, DJ Lucid brings the build with 'Entry Plug', drawing together dramatic strings and a pounding kick drum, while Narciss expertly splices up a haunting vocal fragment on 'Once More With Feeling'. Geared towards festival stages - huge crowds and height-of-the-night summer climaxes - the record takes its cues from the hedonism of the 1990s, delivering a powerful punch that's anything but backward facing. DJ Car Keys, part of Dutch-pop sensation Goldband, makes a special appearance in his debut as a solo producer. Closing the B-side, 'Spinning' is a 155-bpm belter, where a looped hit-hat collides with psychedelic spoken word passages.
Multitalented artist Lerosa arrives on Propersound for the sharp label's 5th entry; here are 5 moody selections, stylistic with ominous to colorful aquatic territories of raw Electro, finely crafted by Lerosa. This fresh repress also includes exclusive color artwork.
You asked for it, we're bringing it on wax. After the digital release of Higher in 2017 on Neovinyl, dozens of messages were received to press this Black Loops cut on vinyl. Years later, we are making it real on a record with fresh remixes from DJOKO and Hugo LX, two of the most important players of the contemporary house scene across the globe. This release will see light in the summer of 2022.
George Thompson also known as Black Merlin has finally come to forgather with the prophetic spheres of Die Orakel. His three-track EP called “Kode” comes with simple yet intriguing and hypnotic modular textures in loopy arrangements.
Hot on the heels of Dawn Razors “Blizzard EP” we are back with an EP from yet another hot new talent making their DEXT Debut “Mani Festo” has been on our radar for some time now releasing imprints such as Shall Not Fade , Sneaker Social Club , WNCL Recordings Lobster Theramin & Club Glow His tough & raw no nonsense sound which encompasses Techno , Electro , Breakbeat whilst paying tribute to UK underground sound system & Rave culture is exactly sort of heavy weight tackle that you would expect to see released on DEXT and this EP certainly doesn’t disappoint, expect speaker rattling subs , chest piercing distorted kick drums , mutated flanged breakbeats , dark and immersive textures and soundscapes not to mention a rerub of eyes open from fellow Club Glow comrade Denham Audio .
Descending in tempo across three tracks, Outer Heaven states his case founded in breaks. ‘The Observatory’, ‘More Hardcore’ and ‘Minority Industrial Complex’ trail across the hardcore continuum connecting drum & bass to hardcore to hip hop. Essential listening for the discerning raver.