Open today: 00:00 - 00:00

By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.

Charles Lcc
Introduction EP

Introduction EP
Introduction EPIntroduction EP






1x Vinyl 12" EP



Release date

Jan 1, 2023

From the shimmering depths of Subosc Records emerges a luminous sonic debut

"Octopus’s Garden" opens like curtains parting to reveal a gleaming aquatic dreamrealm. Rippling percussion and notes dissipating into fathomless seas conjure visions of vivid coraline grottos. In "Introspection," lacey patterns of synthesized thought crystallize upon subdued beats, steeping the listener in hypnotic reflection.
The journey peaks within the kaleidoscopic whorls of "Circles," its radial pulses emanating from a shimmering nebula of tuned light. Within this mesmeric vortex, all notions of terrestrial logic dissolve into rapture's core.

Techno maestro Luigi Tozzi adds his magic with the remix of "Introduction", retaining the original's ethereal aura but ramping up the rhythmic intensity and full-bodied low ends for the dancefloor.

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded


Octopus Garden




Introduction (Luigi Tozzi Plastik Rephase)



Other items you may like:

Building on their shared exploration of forward-leaning UK club sounds, EM + STAV herald the arrival of their new label JoyLift with the Endless EP. Having entrenched themselves within the free-spirited landscape of Bristol’s music community, the pair home in on a focused sound which draws on the city’s storied bass mutations as a springboard for their own take on modernist dance music.There’s a tough, brooding quality to Endless EP which speaks to the meditative pressure of soundsystem immersion, but equally EM + STAV build out evocative, shifting narratives within that club-ready framework. From dubwise processing to deft sound design, a broad church of processes are wielded to shape out these pieces, and physicality comes in many forms whether in weightless sub lines or pointed, angular drum programming. Given their long-standing connection to developments within the underground music scene, there’s a keen instinct for the dynamic shifts which can set a dance alight, while the ill- defined shape of the wider genre-not-genre allows plenty of space for movement and experimentation.Alongside the three original productions from EM + STAV, kindred spirit Forest Drive West steps up for a remix of ‘Odd' which aligns with the aesthetic intentions of JoyLift while demonstrating the idiosyncratic qualities associated with the scene’s most vital artists. The cohesive feel of Endless EP extends to Luke Griffin’s artwork, in which natural source material undergoes heavy processing to wind up in a striking new form, shot through with colour but ultimately shrouded in a moodiness that harks back through the lineage of hardcore-rooted UK dance music.By its very nature the future is unwritten for JoyLift, but EM + STAV’s new project commits itself to an ever-evolving palette of sound, rendered as music with a strong sense of identity - tracks to shake the dance without resorting to obvious tropes, responding to and feeding into the inspiring tides of ideas emanating from the environment around them.
London's Silverlining returns to his solo-only home, Silverlining Dubs, for this two-tracker that sees him exploring previously unexplored sonic territories for him. ‘Comares’, written in the rolling hills of Andalusia, draws influences equally from the rhythms of UK breaks from the past decade, as it does the blissed-out melodies of early nineties halcyon rave. ‘Downtime’ heads straight for that centre right spot of the dancefloor, right in front of the booth, where the heads congregate. Its snappy 909 drums, heady bassline, tearing acid line, and cut-up vocals blend perfectly as one hearty underground broth. This is the first original release to be produced and mixed in Silverlining’s new Cabin Studio in South London. We'll spare you the list of names but this has had early support from some of the industry's finest!
New VIL Records!
Official, remastered reissue of the seminal Get Fucked first album (1999).Includes the complete tracklist, for the first time on vinyl. Dedicated to our late friend Nathan Coles.
VIL Records comes back with another obscure records from Lex Acida , originally released in 1994 by Chris Stern.
At last, we get doused from the source; four priors of reissued gems and newer beauts now land us at the quintus maximus: the inaugural Spray on Spray. It’s large and in charge, as we pull back the velvety curtain to reaffirm the exquisite curator is just-as-exquisite a melody maker. OT Rails adjusts the prog antenna to broadcast 3 anthems from the great big dance satellite in the sky, including a collaboration with French cuties Baraka. You’ve had your trad, now dance!The title track struts along its psychedelic catwalk with a sexy house swagger, unlocking a wobbly stack of pineal-tickling melodies en route. The angels soon sing in positiva harmony, before the piano-lude calls for a tight embrace with those closest to you on the dancefloor. Raise those hands aloft, you know what’s coming; that hard house’d snare roll soon erupts and, before you know it, you’re soaring like the white dove you are. Why does it feel so good?Spray then switches channel to Ceathair, coaxing the prog spirit from the motherland as the psilocybinised breaks wisp through the undergrowth. The vibe is bouncy, as the diva croons and bassline sings, before the vista opens and the sprayed piper summons you home. Open that third eye, súil eile.Our swan song is reserved for Baraka and Spray, conjoining their tech trance powers on Think Of Me. The trio up the pace for the grand finale, rolling the tight groove from the off while igniting its hybridised trance rump with hypnotic fervour. The friendly mantra floats heavenly above throughout, absorbing you in a semi-lucid ecstatic state. It’s a whirlwind of dancefloor energy from beginning to end, and Spray wouldn’t have it any other way.