Open today: 00:00 - 00:00

By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.

Reflex Blue
The Charming Dub EP

The Charming Dub EP
The Charming Dub EPThe Charming Dub EP




1x Vinyl 12"



Release date

Aug 28, 2024

New label from Reflex Blue

Summer is in the air, and Reflex Blue introduces his new personal imprint with a 4-track EP of groove-laden house music. Originating from his ever-evolving live set, the label focuses on releasing Blue’s tried, tested, and favourite jams. The record opens with a garage-leaning house roller featuring a rocking sub-bass, catchy drum work, and a unique fusion of 90s rave elements. The A2 track continues in a similar vein, primed for the festival beach stage with chopped ragga vocals, a warbling bass, and a playful organ solo. On the flip side, Reflex Blue expands the EP’s sonic palette with tracks that showcase his signature acid riffs and 90s homage stylings, layered over energised and skippy drum work. The record closes with perhaps the sweetest fruit of all: a nod to UK bass enthusiasts with a heady, speedy garage number. A word of warning, you might drop your mojito. These four quality-assured tracks are a must-have for your bag this summer, as Blue warmly welcomes you to his new vinyl series.

Available in 2 months

Aug 28, 2024

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded


Message (R.S.G Mix)


The Charming Dub


Rocket Gauge


Step Off (Bass Mix)

Other items you may like:

"Original music from Blue Hour gets the ‘Copenhagen Remix Treatment’ on this special collaborative release with three diverse Techno/Trance energisers by Fast Forward Productions artists; DJ Ibon, Sugar and Repro.
2lP bundle of Helium - The Works reissue, the original as well as the unreleased mixes. Long out of press, Helium’s seminal 1993 masterpiece ’The Works’ E.P. eventually sees the light of day again on Kalahari Oyster Cult. A head-turning slab of visionary house and trance music, ’The Works’ hasn’t aged one bit and its dancefloor appeal sure hasn’t lost any of its high-impact melodic beauty. Driven by the subs-towed harmonics of the wistful ‘Out There’ and fun-loving cowbell rides meet gut-churning 909 kicks of ’Try Me’.An off-kilter ambientoid trip, B-side opener ‘Clouds’ draws closer to The KLF’s chromatic blends, whereas ‘We Are The Future’ expands the scope to further utopian apexes with its soothing assortment of nu-agey panpipes and slo, Sino-flavoured chug. Rounding off that mini-odyssey, breaksy pastoral closer ‘What Is The Human Machine’ takes us on a trip-hop-informed, acid-friendly ride in the wild.3 unreleased mixes that have nothing to envy to the originals that have been unearthed: If ’Try Me (More Mix)’ does exactly what’s written on the tin, i.e. expanding the scope to further spacious, ambient-informed horizons, ‘Clouds (Captain’s Mix)’ opts for a more abstract, ASMR-like rendition, while ‘Out There (Jody’s Mix)’ reels out as a proper hypnotic, sense-awakening comber that’ll send off dancers straight into a blissed-out daze.Helium’s classic is now back in fully remastered shape (OYSTER20.1) and supplemented by a triplet of unreleased remixes (OYSTER20.2), available both independently and as a bundle 2x12" pack (OYSTER20).OYSTER20.1
In a secret laboratory in an unknown location, two lifeforms not of this world were at work.Based on previous experiments, it was understood that when the two life forms were left alone together, they could create various elements from nothing, somehow communicating with each other what was needed through a sophisticated type of Internal Transmission.As scientists watched and took notes, the lifeforms sat on the floor across from each other. They did not talk. They did not move. They simply sat, doing the impossible. The atmosphere began to transform and one lifeform produced Gold, Arsenic, Carbon, and Radium. Almost simultaneously, the other conjured up Oxygen, Mercury, Nitrogen, and Neon.The elements swirled in the air until they finally combined. The result was astonishing. It was the exact same compound the lifeforms had been discovered with when they crash landed on Earth some 22 months before. A compound never seen before.
Following on from previous releases on Left, Right & Centre, Pressure Dome and Control Freak, Pluralist joins the Le Chatroom family with his ‘Console’ EP. The three original tracks have been floating around for the last few years, already featuring in many radio mixes and DJ sets and we are delighted to be finally releasing them on a 12” backed with a heavy remix by Djoser (3024). Will Bowen’s productions are instantly recognisable, his expertly crafted club workouts have already led to regular support from Ben UFO, Re:ni, Ploy and landed him a monthly residency on Rinse France. Drawing from his drumming background, Will’s tracks are intricate and detailed with each element carefully placed and layered for maximum impact. With sometimes 6 or 7 percussive patterns superimposed he still manages to maintain a solid groove where other producers can struggle.His ‘Console’ EP is some of his finest work, striking the perfect balance between utilitarian drum tracks designed for the club and actual songs with catchy vocal and tuned percussion melodies.
For their 4th release, Gnistan Records enlist young Swedish newcomer Baenglund. After launching his Firma Grande label earlier this year he produces a varied five tracker here in his own imitable style.
area127 brings a fresh collab between Tadan and V2 - exemplifying the label's ethos of bringing artists together for raw live sessions.This release is the result of one deep-night experimental session. Made without a plan, but expect some sssshhhhaakers throughout.