Open today: 00:00 - 00:00

By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.

Jake Beautyman
Self Oscillating

Self Oscillating




1x Vinyl 12"

Release date

Jun 24, 2024

New Bank Of Switches

The third Bank of Switches release sees the effervescent Jake Beautyman flex some serious production muscle. Self Oscillating is a low-slung late-night affair with solid drums and some sumptuous acid. A nod to the deep while keeping the energy rolling. This is perfect fodder for DJs looking for something special.

Jake has been making a name for himself over the last few years in the DJ booth with regular appearances at fabric alongside Silverlining, Archie Hamilton, Craig Richards & Terry Francis. He holds residences at both Superfreq and FUMP and can also be found at the controls for Wiggle at venues like The Cause and MOT.

Jakes previous production output has seen him top the Beatport chart and receive play on BBC Radio One where he puts a modern twist on classic London style tech house with releases on Bombis, Household, Superfreq and more.

Flip the record for a harder edged, but no less deep remix by the one & only Steve O’Sullivan. This scene veteran has released tracks to much acclaim on labels such as Sushitech, Aku, Nina Kravitz’s трип and of course his own Mosaic & Blurtrain imprints.

Available in a month

Aug 7, 2024

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded


Self Oscillating


Steve O'Sullivan remix

Other items you may like:

Reel By Real aka Martin Bonds, our man from Detroit graces us with some fresh music! Did you heard about the Tic Tac incident, where a fighter jet encountered a 'tic tac' shaped unidentified flying object? This event sparked a lot of inspiration with Marty for this very release, leading to three new original Reel By Real tracks harnessing extra terrestrial vibes combined with Detroit Techno and Electro magic! The EP is completed by a stripped down space funk remix from label boss Don Williams. Enjoy the music! Limited edition in hand-pulled screen-printed cover.
More Oligo reissued on the next Rota Bene!
Legendary minimal - and acid house before that - pioneer Baby Ford very much set the blueprint for the genre back in the late 90s, both solo and with The Ifach Collective, who featured Ian Loveday, Mark Broom and Thomas Melchior (amongst others). Now they are reminding us of the greatness of that work with the first in a series of reissues coming in 2023. These tunes were originally put out back on the legendary Klang Elektronik in 2000. First up is 'Tea Party' by Eon, M-Core, and Baby Ford, an ice-cold rolling dub. 'On The Floor' with Mark Broom gets more percussive and then comes a solo cut from Baby Ford, 'The Healing' which is as heady as can be and finally 'Word For Word' featuring Cheru Amadi layers up slithers of silvery percussion and cuddly bass into dubbed-out tech heaven.
Milan based label Positive Not Happy collect its first various artists release called “Quadrifonia”, exploring a wide range of styles connected by a common sound aesthetic. The four tracks leads you into a realm of profound and psychedelic grooves with accurate sound design and effective rhythms, music for the body and the mind, from the soul. The selection of artists includes true gems from Dawl, Modex, TC80 and The Lumens, representing today’s underground club scene in its pure beauty.
UK veteran The Dexorcist debuts on Traditions with his trademark hardcore & rave infused electro , 5 killer cuts for quirky dancefloors ...