Open today: 00:00 - 00:00

By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.

Various Artists
Blue Hour presents Omni

Blue Hour presents Omni




2x Vinyl 12"



Release date

Jun 13, 2024

Omni – meaning all-encompassing – is an apt title for celebrating over a decade of existence of Blue Hour Music.

Omni – meaning all-encompassing – is an apt title for celebrating over a decade of existence of Blue Hour Music. Marking the musical diversity and longevity of Blue Hour's imprint, the Omni V/A series brings together a wide range of artists from the full electronic music spectrum, plunging into a pool of techno, trance, breaks and everything in between.

Approaching nearly 50 releases in vinyl and digital formats, remix series and sub-labels as well as limited edition merch, the imprint has swerved hypes, trends and fads throughout its long-running tenure. Platforming quality productions by artists worldwide, Blue Hour Music has forged a name of its own in a landscape that evolves with mercurial speed.

Like Blue Hour's sound as an artist, it's impossible to classify the label's discography into a single category or genre. The two-part Omni compilations ebb and flow between hazy atmospheres and tougher, live-wire textures, colluding into a multi-coloured trip that encapsulates the lush world of Blue Hour Music.

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded


Parallax Deep - Secrets


Alpha Tracks - Kaleidoscope Face (Vinyl Edit)


D.Dan - Pursuit


Eyerate - Sprawl


Ryan James Ford - Mosquito


Levzon - Veiled


Hasvat Informant - Razor in the Mire


Matriark - Golly

Other items you may like:

SENSE001 showcases an indisputable attention in sewing hypnotic and atmospheric textures, offering a conscious and introspective experience for dancefloors.
Over the last couple of years, Morph and Bedside of Copenhagen have been engaged in the ambitious and on-going project Lightroom - a delicate exploration of male intimacy as a healing ritual against toxic masculinity. Working with more than fifty people to date, Lightroom has given birth to film, photography and music, and has traveled around the world at festivals and exclusive events, facilitating a continuous room for reflection on the concept and image of man - with the intention of decalcifying our ideas to create movement towards the new.In 2022, Lightroom is giving birth to In the light room - a full-length album by sound artist Enotea that features original music from the 2020 erotic short film Ei Blot Til Lyst by Marco Stoltze, the main piece that initiated the project to begin with. In the light room is released by the independent label InterCourse in collaboration with Morph and Bedside.In the light room creates a euphoric whirling, a spherical and meditative space that is alive and dynamic with the intention to facilitate metaphysical reflection. Pointing fingers back at classic late krautrock albums and forward into an aesthetic roughness of piano and guitar compositions merged with concrete sounds to stir up the sonic image, In the light room doesn’t suggest music so much as an exact art, but as a mysterious, ineffable force, rich in spirit.Enotea says that ”In the light room is about waves and walls, and the waves on walls insisting on freedom.”The album features music originally composed for the experimental porn short Ei Blot Til Lyst directed by Marco Stoltze and produced by Bedside Productions.
2023 marks the tenth year of Music From Memory; a decade of groundbreaking archival releases, cross-generational collaborations and long-standing creative partnerships with our ever-expanding community of artists.To celebrate this milestone, earlier this year we asked our roster of artists to submit a piece of music for an anniversary compilation. As submissions gradually came in, we were blown away by what we received and slowly began to piece them together into what was to become “10”.Featuring work from artists who were present during the formation of the label, such as Gigi Masin, Joan Bibiloni and Michal Turtle, as well as artists like The Zenmenn, RAMZi and Dea, who have helped the label expand over subsequent years, “10” serves as a natural bookmark of where we are musically, whilst simultaneously reflecting on the label's rich musical past.In keeping with the Music From Memory ethos, the music of “10” spans both time and space, with submissions ranging from Vito Ricci's 'Da Hamptons' (1985) to Yu Su & J. Wilson's 'Mitti Atar' (2023). It crosses the globe, with a total of 10 countries represented across 17 tracks. The final result is an immersive musical compilation that flows perfectly from start to finish.Tragically, during the last few weeks of finalising MFM066, label co-owner Jamie Tiller passed away in a sudden accident. “10” was always intended to be a way to reflect on the journey of Music From Memory. The fact that it is now also one of the last releases that the team all worked on together adds a whole other level of reflection and makes it all the more special.* incl. insert liner notes by John Gómez) Artwork by Bráulio Amado. Design by David McFarline.
The first release of "CIRCULO CERRADO" comes from one of label owners Aniano, from Canary Islands. He offers us a solid work of 4 tracks that navigates between house and UK tech with a touch of sophistication from the sounds of one of his influential producers Morgan Geist. A mixture of ranges and textures, with added mystery and dark passages characterizes these productions from young artist Aniano.
Troy Anderson, also known as Waverider, DFD, and Cityboy, released a limited number of twelve-inch records through 1200 Music. Following on from the success of the Cityboy release, We're Going Back presents Troy Anderson's second EP under the alias Waverider. This release comprises of four tracks of immersive and deep techno. This release also features an unreleased track, Dimode_Ice.
Low End Activist on an industrial dancehall tip featuring Vybz Kartel approved vocalist Sikka Rymes including alternate updates from Low Jack and Loraine James.