Open today: 00:00 - 00:00

By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.

Alien Signal
Circularity EP

Circularity EP




1x Vinyl 12"



Release date

Sep 7, 2023

Alex Silvi also known as Alien Signal is an Italian composer who profoundly tasted the creation and evolution of electronic dance music. He grew his music interest during the late 80s in Belgium under the strong ascendancy of key venues such as La Rocca, Boccaccio, and Fuse. Consequently moving to Rome in the early 90s where the techno scene was flourishing. In 1992 released on Upland Recordings, managed by S.Paganelli author of Defcon 5 And Altitude, the album "Alien Signal" - "The Search Begins" including the track called "Atomic", which very soon became one of the anthems for the Roman techno hood of that time. Superluminal Recordings is honored to guide you through trance-progressive themes of evangelical nostalgia. "Circularity" induces inner meditation due to melancholic strings and slow-descending ethereal scenarios, fresh-tasting melodies blended into soft-decaying instrumental charm. All compositions have been re-collected from an early 90s Alien Signal archive.

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded


Nebula III


Jupiter Come




Souvien Tois (Elektro Trip)

Other items you may like:

Animalia mainstay Sam Brickel returns with the Pulse of Life LP. A diverse, dreamy & lighthearted embodiment of Animalia's signature style. Genre spanning, deep, cinematic & playful, the LP dips between bass-driven grooves, bouncy tech-house & jungle inspired euphoric rollers. A listening adventure for various contexts... a moment for every hour on a dance-floor, choose your own adventure through the free spirited world of Animalia.
Yetsuby lands on London label Third Place with her 'Water Flash' EP this July.Seoul-based artist Yetsuby is best known as one half of electronic super-duo Salamanda, who have won hearts and minds with their light and floaty new-age electronica via releases on Good Morning Tapes, Human Pitch, and Métron Records. As a solo act, she has released her own music on the Taipei-based 禁 JIN as well as through the Seoul store The Internatiiional amongst self-released delights on her Bandcamp.Turning to Will Hofbauer's playful Third Place imprint for her latest 12', Yetsuby delivers four bubbly tracks. On the A-side, the title cut 'Water Flash' leads with airy synths and textured percussion, while 'Electro Union' ups the energy with choppy vocal samples, punchy drums, and twinkling arps. On the flip, subtle synths wriggle alongside low-key percussion on 'Commercial Noisy Day', making for a heads-down affair, before the gorgeous finalé '물먹는하마' rounds out the B-side with delicate keys and detailed yet muted drums.
After the amazing response for our first release, we couldn’t be more excited to share new energy with you.For this second release, the creativity is collective, giving birth to the first Various Artists of the Label.The two young talents Alex Dima & Munir Nadir, from Outcast Torino, give a clear example of their excellent music taste.Moving North-West towards Center-East Italy, you find yourself in the Riviera shores.Luca Piermattei, from Pesaro, is a true taste-maker of this scene, and we’re sure you’ll agree with that after listening to his stunning composition.Closing out the EP, our dear friends from Rimini, Smoud Beats, residents at Buongiorno Classic, deliver a d-floor acid bomb you can hardly resist.
Paolo Mosca makes intricate, multi-layered electronic music. Inspired by the early club sound pushed by the pioneers from his home region Veneto, he fuses house, trance and ambient - and moves forward. The Metaphysics EP displays the artist's passion and ingenuity, unfolding technical skill that makes clear his studio clock is set to 2023 and not 1993. On "Luciddreams" a statically charged beat and organ bass work up a groove. Accompanied by a misty pad and a slow, pensive arpeggiator, it pulses towards the break: there an acid line emerges, finds its spot in the mix, and refuels the track. "Energia" draws from a bolder, more euphoric range. Hand drums, a glittering lead and airy yet restrained chords float soaked in reverb and delay. A lean bass sequence tightly keeps the rhythm as flanged claps and subtly positioned sweeps create extra movement. The second side's opener, "Under the sea" features a formant filter lead meandering within the sweaty framework of heavily gated choir pads and a frugal bassline that eventually gets layered with an M1. Modulated vocals and strokes of additional melody ensure the stereo field again gets used to its full capacity. "Acqua" is a fitting coda. Some familiar patches are deployed over a tumbling beat that takes charge of the pace from the get-go. The palette might seem bright and blissful, but as always, the track's latticework contains enough contrast for a slight feeling of melancholy to keep simmering beneath. Mosca cited his meditation routine, how it helps him materialize ideas and thoughts, as a main drive upon finishing this record. The Metaphysics EP is a ruminative work. Comprised of four explorations in deftly manipulating energy with due attention to balance and momentum, it easily flows between genres, details darting in and out, showing the artist's understanding of composition and dance music history. It is a deep-dive selection of club-oriented cuts we are excited to release on Altered Circuits.
Conflict 2112-12 By Andreas Leifelt - Move (12")Re-mastered Re-issue From 1998.