Open today: 00:00 - 00:00

By continuing your navigation on this website, you accept the use of cookies for statistical purposes.

Various Artists
Background Rimini VA EP

Background Rimini VA EP
Background Rimini VA EPBackground Rimini VA EP




1x Vinyl 12"



Release date

Jan 23, 2024

After the amazing response for our first release, we couldn’t be more excited to share new energy with you.

After the amazing response for our first release, we couldn’t be more excited to share new energy with you.

For this second release, the creativity is collective, giving birth to the first Various Artists of the Label.

The two young talents Alex Dima & Munir Nadir, from Outcast Torino, give a clear example of their excellent music taste.
Moving North-West towards Center-East Italy, you find yourself in the Riviera shores.

Luca Piermattei, from Pesaro, is a true taste-maker of this scene, and we’re sure you’ll agree with that after listening to his stunning composition.

Closing out the EP, our dear friends from Rimini, Smoud Beats, residents at Buongiorno Classic, deliver a d-floor acid bomb you can hardly resist.

Media: Mi
Sleeve: M


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded


Alex Dima - Twisted


Luca Piermattei - Smartcold


Munir Nadir - Guinea


Smoud Beats - Orbital 9090

Other items you may like:

Libertine welcomes Dj Overdose for the second release of ''X'' series, featuring 6 sick cuts between experimental electro and wave sounds.
Space Metaphysics is what Artesano Titer and B22 are giving us, a transcendental sci-fi experience. The sound of the new wave of Uruguayan producers is here to stay. Welcome to the acid of the future, hop on the vessel and enjoy the ride.
Amsterdam based DJ and producer Mayo joins the Fides family with her Frenemies EP marking the 15th release of Fides Records.Mayo showcases 5 cuts of finely crafted electro and EBM-influenced Techno, it's impossible not to be drawn by her distorted voice that defines each track.Unrelenting grooves and a deeper look into her analog sound design flair, these tracks are timeless in sound and production quality.“Tell me how you die” kicks it off as the A1 with stomping analog kick and drums, a dark jumping bassline pushing the groove with ethereal synths.“Not your shadow” as the A2 strips it back into a 303Acidbass-based track marked by singular industrial sounds and Vocal Shots that are lost in the groove carried by a background synth sequence that follows throughout the track.The last track of the A Side is “Frenemies” a pulsing, meditative composition featuring label owner and Tresor resident Z.I.P.P.O, who added to Mayo's energetic, analog and eventually dark sense, a more mental, deep and intense face typical of the Italian artist. The B Side starts with Miami Legend Danny Daze’s Hell Mix of “Frenemies” in which he exhibits his unique sound design techniques, combining tribal-tinged rhythm, sharp FX that pops up from the corners of the soundscape with stretched vocals in order to highlight the track's protagonist: a modulated brass bass.Mary Lake’s Remix of “Tell Me How you Die” closes the EP with a deep kick drum driven forward with rolling and modulated closed hats that run through the track while atmospheric sounds carry the filtered Brass before dissolving into the end of the track.
After this pair of Leeds residents made waves last November with their first EP for Pilot, Bobby O'Donnell and Reeshy return to lay down four new tracks that definitely stray towards the electro end of the breaks/electro spectrum. There's a sense of continuity, as the first EP's tracks - labelled 1-4, are followed by tracks 5-8, as well as being executed with a proper human touch that not all such machinefunk can boast. '6' is full of spiralling Drexciyan mystery, before being pared down to an LFO-style bass prod. '8' also echoes the former legends of Leeds with its dreamy pads and acid backdrop - something in the local water supply. Definitely funky enough to keep the breaks DJs onside, but with a thorough knowledge of love of 40 years of electronic music heritage at its disposal too, this is one release you should make sure you not miss.
Four new tracks by Sierra Romeo, the perhaps lesser known pseudonym of Stefan Robbers, focussing on ambient, downtempo and experimental electronica works. The legendary Dutch producer, known for his releases on Djax-Up-Beats, Planet E and his own Eevo Lute Muzique, revitalises the moniker to present four beautiful electronica pieces on the Delsin Eevo Lute series, that also remind of his beautiful Florence tracks.
Welcoming back our dear friend to their spiritual home for this one. For APPIAN017 we are so proud to be able to share o.utlier's first album with you!!Spread over 2x12" you will find a beautifully warm ambient techno offering of the highest quality. Deft dub rhythms, beautifully poised meanderings, hazy oscillations and deep personal trips are represented in perfect balance - this is a fantastic journey from start to finish. Please give it some attention......We hope you love this as much as we do : )